The Rawson Duo Concert Series, 

 

2008-9 Season Programs

 

 

 

Chateau Pierné

(a hint of Cabernet Franck with a visit to the Follies)

Friday, May 22 and Sunday, May 24

2 pm  / 2009

 

program

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Complete Hungarian Dances

by Johannes Brahms

 arranged for violin and piano by

Joseph Joachim

 

Friday, April 24 and Sunday, April 26  

2 pm / 2009  

 

 

program

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

Music of Albéniz, Nin, Falla, and Turina for violin and piano  

Friday, March 20 and Sunday, March 22, 2 pm, 2009

 

program

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Rawson Duo and Friends

 

performing

 

Brahms and Dvořák

 

music of the soul for piano and strings

 

  

  

 

at the Rawson Home in Chimacum

Friday, February 20 & Sunday, February 22, 2 pm / 2009

 

and

 

at the Bainbridge Island Senior Community Center

Saturday, February 21, 7:30 pm

program

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Nordlys:

 Spotlight on Jean Sibelius

works for violin and piano

 Friday, December 29, 2008 and January 9, 2009

 2 pm

 Program copy

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Má Vlast

from my homeland 

 
Czech music of the Romantic Era
 
works by
 
Dvořák, Janáček, Smetana, Suk
 
Friday, November 14, and Sunday, November 16 / 2008

(Sandy's Czech Goodies)

program copy

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Mad Dogs and Englishmen 

 

music of

 

Percy Grainger, Cyril Scott, and Frederick Delius

 

Friday, October 3, 2 pm and  Sunday, October 5, 4 pm / 2008

Program copy